How the EU works; 01


The European Commission (EC) is the executive body of the EU responsible for proposing legislation, implementing decisions, upholding the EU treaties and managing the day-to-day business of the EU.

The European Parliament (EP) is the directly elected parliamentary institution of the EU.

The Council of Ministers is the third of the seven institutions of the EU as listed in the Treaty on European Union.The Council meets in 10 different configurations of 28 national ministers (one per state) dependent on the topic being discussed, the relevant minister for each state will attend.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s