I’ll have a one bed please

I have been searching for a one bed property any where within the London borough of Greenwich for 3 and half weeks now, this is a large area yet it is proving a mission impossible. Not only is there a serious lack of one bed properties in the midst of the second dip in the recession as no-one is inclined to move, but I am exhausted by the numerous false advertisments online. It appears that over 70% of all advertisements for rental properties both on the actual letting agent sites and third party sites are already gone. But no, it is not mere laziness and slow action to remove the ads however they are purposely reposting them onto websites in a bid to entice tenants in to put on their books. Surely there should be a law against this? Currently there isn’t one as no money will have changed hands before the consumer will have realised that the advertisiment is incorrect, or in letting agents terms ‘just gone’. The amount of times I have been told this in the last few weeks before then seeing the agent repost the same ad is more than infuriating. It is a complete waste of my time and is turning my property hunt into a full scale nightmare. I don’t ask for much. Just that when I approach a letting agent with what little cash I do have that they are honest with me and only advertise properties that I know are available. This would surely save them time too as they must be registering potential tenants needlessly when they have no properties that are suitable for them. In addition to the headache already mentioned above, the fact that there are few properties to choose from means that landlords can charge what they like thus artificially raising the cost of rent the area. So not only am I struggling to find somewhere to live whilst being contantly bombarded by images and ads of properties that were rented months ago, but I am going to have to pay over the odds when I do eventually find somewhere to rest my head.
One thought on “I’ll have a one bed please

  1. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.
    But think about if you added some great photos or video
    clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your
    content is excellent but with images and video clips,
    this website could certainly be one of the best in
    its niche. Fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

